Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Voting ‘Pets on Quilts’ and lots of links!

11 Comments

Hi friends! I have so long list in my notebook that it’s better start straight away …

Pets on Quilts

There has been now so much dogs and cats and quilts! Beautiful, funny, amazing, cute, fantastic, sweet … and it’s time to gather votes! So please visit once again ‘Lilypad Quilting’ and choose your favourite ‘Pets on Quilts’! Nero and Hanna has number 26!

Voting happens so that you leave there a comment with your favorites for 6 categories. Here are some of my favourites, just to mention few:

‘This Guy Quilts’ (Heidi has a birthday and she is just amazing with her cat friend)!

‘Imperfect Seams’

‘Charley and Ben’s Craftycorner’

‘Stitching and Bacon’

“I know it’s difficult to choose favourites,  but if you think that Hanna and me could be ‘Best in Show’ in the ‘Dogs on Quilts’ category, then please vote us! Our number is 26! This voting is open till 24. of August.

And more voting! There is a ‘Pet Quilts’ contest at ‘Quilting Gallery’! Luckily we saw that and joined there, too! Our enter is ‘Stars and Swirls and men’s shirts’. So if you have some ‘votes’ left, drop one for me and Hanna – this voting is open till 20. of August!

Thanks friends – I send you a biiiiig Kisssss!”

Nero the shephard

And now for the other things … I received most enjoyable letter …  charm pack of beautiful fabrics!

Summersault by Erin Mc Morris

I have big plans for these … not for big things but several smaller. If I don’t change my mind till I have time to start, it’s going to be  something about cakes?! I found this ‘Summersault’ by Erin Mc Morris, from this etsy shop ‘Imagine Fabric’. I was very happy because the shipping cost (even expensive) was a little bit better than normally from US and the letter came quicker than I expected. These pieces are exactly as happy as I was hoping! I have also beautiful charm pack that dear Judith sent to me and that is in my plans, too!

'Summer Wine' quilt

My ‘Summer Wine’ quilt was freatured at ‘Handmade Europe’!!! Wow, I was so happy and appreciate that they showed my quilt on their blog! Thank you so much!!!

paintbox and octagons

Today I saw beautiful and exiting art quilt ‘Arboretum’ at ‘Rugged Rumor’! It has wonderful applique trees etc. with four seasons and lots of amazing, little details to pick!

If you like foundation piecing, here is fantastic blog with lots of patterns: ‘Quilt Art Designs’! How about making lions and other wild animals!

Janice from ‘Better off Thread’ had exiting news today. She is starting with a friend Christmas Quilt Along! It’s a Christmas Calendar! I hope I have time to join, because it’s fantastic design – easy, simple but so beautiful and fun!

IMG_0399

Do you see anything here? except the pool? I don’t want you to see too much because this is something that I have to show well with lots of info … but it’s finished and hanged! Okey, label has to be sewn still, but it is on the wall! Do you want to see just a little bit more …

quilt from back

 

Thank you for your visit and for your wonderful comments! I’m so happy that so many have joined our give away for our blog’s 3rd anniversary! It’s open till 25.8 so there is still time if you haven’t entered yet.

IMG_9634

Have a wonderful week and hope to see you soon!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

11 thoughts on “Voting ‘Pets on Quilts’ and lots of links!

  1. You have my votes Teje. I hope you win 🙂 Thank you for all the lovely links. I especially like the wildlife foundation blocks. I’ve been searching for a foundation block for an otter. No luck yet…. I can see lots of wildlife in your pool 😉 Have a great week. Avis x

  2. Good luck with the voting. I don’t qualify to be in the competitions despite having 4 cats as evil little me had been chasing them off my quilts for the past week ‘LOL’. Anyways… Congratulations on your summer wine quilt being featured. Well deserved 🙂

  3. Congrats on your feature and your wallhanging is awesome (at least what can be kinda seen!!!! LOL!)……..am putting all the little blocks together in my “mind’s eye” right now…hehe! Hugs…..

  4. Summer Wine Quilt is amazing… and as usual the stained glass effect works a treat also!

  5. Hi Teje. Thanks so much for the mention! I do so love the two quilts you made with the men’s shirts! I have a big bin of shirts I have been saving for something just like this. Lots of eye candy this post – drooling over those new fabrics 🙂 Congrats on your “blogiversary”.

    Lisa @ imperfectseams.wordpress.com

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

