Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

‘Happy Days’ and summer sale!

14 Comments

Hello dear friends! You know they say be careful what you wish. I didn’t wish that, but last week when I knew I’m busy all the week, I thought if I should have a week out of computer. I knew I can’t do that, but then we didn’t have internet for many days! So here I am now trying to catch up! Until I find my rhythm again, it’s a great time for an other ‘Happy Days’!

Happy Days quilt

I was very happy to hear that my blog friend Tiina from Finland liked this pattern so much that she made her own version of this. It is really beautiful and I asked her if I can show it to you. Here it is …

happydays5-001[1]

‘Happy Days’ by Tiinatei

Unfortunately I can’t make this photo bigger but you can see how wonderful colours her quilt has! Read more about this quilt in Tiina’s lovely blog HERE.

When I had made my quilt, I thought that I could make a tutorial for it. Then I happened to see that there is already great pattern made by ‘Cluck Cluck Sew’! Have a look HERE!

I really like this pattern and I found also several other colour choises in Pinterest. ‘Red with white’ you can see on my ‘Quilt Inspiration’ board.

quilts and mugs

I have a Summer Sale in my Etsy shop, so with the code ‘SUMMERSALE2013’ you get – 20 % from all the items!

yucca palm

I just found fantastic tutorial to make Flip Flops! What amazing idea to make beautiful flip flops with your favourite fabric! Easy and good tutorial how to make flip flops!  I have to go to see more what there is in ‘Windsor and Main’ blog.

I hope you have Happy Summer Days with lots of sunshine and free time to do and make what ever makes you happy!

Thank you for your visit and for your sweet comments! I hope to see you soon!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

14 thoughts on “‘Happy Days’ and summer sale!

  1. Hello dear Teje,

    What a lovely quilt, both yours and Tiina’s! Those colors you’ve chosen are so pretty! And thank you for the summersale, pink girl found a pink thing…🙂

    Have a lovely day, and many mustikanmakuiset-greetings from Koto-Suomi!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • Hi Mia and thank you also for your last comment with supporting words ‘hop hop’ to sew the pillow! That helpped even the cushion cover remained like that.
      Blueberries in my mind I wish you happy summer days! x Teje

  2. Your quilt and Tina’s are both beautiful!

  3. I am glad your internet is back Teje but it does give you time to get on when the computer is out of action does’t it. Such pretty quilts and it must be great to see someone make your design..well done. Keep cool, our lovely summer weather continues here, Jane x

    • Thank you Jane! It was really great to see other versions of ‘Happy Days’ and ‘Baby Stars’ quilts!
      I try to stay cool, but it’s a little bit difficult. Have to make some ‘cool’ things like cards?! x Teje

  4. I am so glad you are back (although, much is usually accomplished w/o the ‘net sucking so much time from the day’s schedule!)! Both quilts are sparkly lovely!!!! Hugs to you…….

  5. I too have been gone and sometimes it does take a bit to get back to blogging, so I know where you are coming from! Love the quilts–I’ve always liked that design. It’s so versatile.

    Sage’s Mom

    • Thank you Sage and Mom! Even only few days ‘away’ and being quite busy, it’s not so easy to post again. I hope to be in ‘programm’ soon again. Hugs! x Teje

  6. hi hi, lovely to see that gorgeous quilt again, off to follow the flip flop link!

  7. Lovely to see Happy Days in different fabrics and that you are back online! How did we manage without the internet before!!! Jxo

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

