Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

More ‘Baby Stars’!

17 Comments

Hi Friends! I hope you are enjoying your summer weekend! Today I like to show you once more the ‘Baby Stars’. Hope you don’t mind seeing them again.  This was the first I made …

baby quilt

The reason for this post is that I like you to meet Debbie, who bought my pattern and was so sweet to send me photos of the quilt she made.  She is very talented and I’m so happy she wanted to make this quilt. Debbie’s wonderful blog is ‘Angel’s Scraps Quilting’ and here is the beautiful quilt she made …

'Baby Stars'

Baby quilt by Debbie, ‘Angel’s Scraps Quilting’

I love her photos on the green yard and her fabrics are so beautiful! Thank you Debbie! Here is the lovely post Debbie wrote about this quilt. I’m sorry I didn’t post about this earlier but sometimes … I don’t know … it’s just takes time.

The other quilt I made with this same pattern had blue, green and turquoise. Then I wrote also the pattern-tutorial, which is available in my Etsy shop ‘TEJESARITA’.

babu quilt

If there wasn’t so long list patterns which I like to make, I would enjoy making this again. Somehow it’s just so happy and sparkling.

flowers

Thank you for stopping by and for your sweet and amazing comments about my Forest quilt! It is now pinned with the backing and next step is to start quilting. But I really should make first something to wear …

Have a lovely time – hope to see you soon!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

17 thoughts on “More ‘Baby Stars’!

  1. Beautiful as always Teje. I love all three version! Such a nice pattern for baby.

  2. I really like how those stars cluster, Teje. I’ll have to put this pattern on my to-do list. The flowers are so pretty. Is it a vine?

  3. Each quilt is so unique. I love them all! What kind of flowers are those?

  4. Ihanaa nähdä, miten samasta mallista saa niin erinäköisiä! Tottakai saat käyttää kuvaani/kuviani Happy Days-versioistani. Kiitokset vielä sinulle!

  5. Debbie did an excellent job! I too have a huge list of patterns to make in my head, and a magazine that wants them all (I did consider selling them myself but I went for the quicker route), I just can’t make them fast enough!

    • Yes she did! It’s always difficult to choose what to make with so many possibilities. It’s great that you can work with a magazine! x Teje

  6. What beautiful quilts.

  7. It’s great to see your design made up by someone else Teje, you must be thrilled to see it. We have 30c sunshine here at last and I am loving it. Have a great week, Jane x

  8. how lovely that she made it too, its very pretty! finally we have summer here, but we are so busy at school that i don’t have time yo enjoy the sun or to sew :-(. just two more weeks then school.holidays, yippee! !!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

