Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Inspiration path …

28 Comments

Hi Friends! I have a path in my mind … ideas … inspiration … colours … shapes …

patchwork triangles

summer in Crete

avokado

Greece

Greece

Greek cat

sunset in Greece

More inspiration at ‘Fabric Tuesday’, ‘Linky Tuesday’, ‘Sew Cute Tuesday’!

Thank you for stopping by and for your lovely comments! Have a wonderful time!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

28 thoughts on “Inspiration path …

  1. I don’t which photo I love more!!!! The water view through the beautiful plants is so gorgeous but the sunset is incredible!!!! Avocadoes …..yum! Sunny fabric piecings….love!! Building texture….inspiring for sure. May I come and live with/by you???? Still raining and flooding around us. Really not good for the farmers who have their 2nd plantings washed into the rivers. So sad. We will all feel the ramifications/consequences of this in the future. Longing for blue sky and poofy white clouds….sigh…..hugs, D

  2. Your photography is beautiful. The cat makes me smile, the house and the ruin make me want to come and explore your beautiful island, as does the picture of the sea. All these pictures tell their own story; love it. I wonder where your coloured path is leading to.
    Groetjes, Dorien

    • Thank you Dorien! You have been often in my mind, because I know we are on the same path! I hope I find my way ‘there’ – have you found yours? x Teje

  3. Gorgeous photos Teje and I look forward to seeing how they have inspired you. Happy Tuesday xx

  4. Yes, I agree with the comments above. Wonderful photos. I want to breathe in the air where you live and feel the breeze on my face.

  5. Great pics! I love some inspiration from everyday life:)

  6. Your view is so beautiful Teje. I hope to see it some day…..

  7. I like the way you picked your colors they look great.

  8. lovely photos 🙂

  9. That last picture is so calming… Thanks for sharing your photography 🙂

  10. Lots of visual stimulus for us crafty folk. Interesting to see images so different from my own surroundings. Time to get the camera and shoot some Swedish nature… plenty to inspire there too but on a less rainy day perhaps!

  11. I’m a new follower. Really enjoying going through your blog. Love the photography ! And your paper piecing is exquisite.

    • Hi Angie! Thank you for your sweet words and welcome to my blog! See you again with more paper piecing – in your beautiful blog, too! x Teje

  12. I wonder where your inspiration will lead! Fabulous photos, as usual, especially that great big yawn! Ros

    • Thank you Ros! It lead to finished forest quilt top, I sew last seam 12 last night. Still lots of work waiting. Have a lovely week! x Teje

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

