Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

NERO AND PINE MARTEN

28 Comments

Vof vof vof! I found it … that little, cute pine marten …

paper pieced pine marten

It is a fun little animal and so quick that there wasn’t time to get photo, so we made one with fabric. I was looking for it …

Nero

I hear something under these greens …

IMG_9790IMG_9793

… did you hear! I’m sure it’s there … if you see something looking like this, it’s her! She is part of the Forest Qal! I’m linking with my favourite Tuesday parties – all the links are on the sidelist. Also join the ‘Paper piecing Party’.

paper pieced pine marten

Those greens are just so hard and tight that I can’t go inside to see well …

IMG_9795

I think she left … I’ll go to see if she went to eat again grapes …

paper pieced pine marten

… sun makes strange shadows with the fence  in the vegetable garden …

Forest QAL pine marten

It’s terrible hot and we try to stay in shadow. Over +30 C in the shadow and sun is burning … I just wait night to run around in my garden … then there happens a lot … everyone comes out from the shadow and are busy around.

garden

There are great colours even many places in my garden are already very dry …

garden

We have been busy here … perhaps we have soon some holidays (?I’ll see what that is … does it taste good?)

Thanks for reading and watching my Pine Marten search! Thank you also for your lovely comments about the feather and my snake story … I wasn’t scared at all, but last night I was because I heared some bumbumbum and it was really frightening … I hope we all can sleep better next night.

Hugs and licks from me! …. but you know … I hear something …

Nero and garden

NERO

PS. Here are the blocks we have made till now …
 
Forest QAL foundation piecing
Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

28 thoughts on “NERO AND PINE MARTEN

  1. Lovely to see all your forest blocks together. This quilt is really starting to take shape. I hope whatever was making that noise in the night doesn’t come back!

    • Thank you Janine! I do hope no one is celebrating and making noise again. Nero is very scared about shooting and fireworks. x Teje

  2. It’s lovely to see all of the blocks together. Are you going to make a wall-hanging? They are all wonderful works of art 🙂 Avis x

  3. Your forest blocks look so good together; your fabric choices are great. I really like it how different your blocks are compared to mine. I hope you’ll have a quiet night.

    • Thank you so much Dorien! It is really fun to see how different every one makes these blocks just depending the fabrics. I can’t wait to see what you are up to! x Teje

  4. Wow! Another gorgeous PP block, Teje. Love seeing all your blocks together – they are fantastic.

  5. Your quilt is looking fantastic! Such lovely work

  6. What a cute pine martin! And he fits right in with the other blocks too! We only got up to 14 degrees today! Depressing weather! Jxo

  7. It looks amazing, they all look amazing! Lovely to read Neros thoughts xxxxx

  8. One is lovelier than the next, but I think my favorite still is elegant Mr. fox. He just looks so dapper in his fine clothes. Nero, I hope you finally get to see your little forest friend– they can be very tricky and you are a big fellow so he may be a bit scared of you. He may not know what a kind boy you can be. Sonja

    • Thank you so much Sonja! Unfortunately many small animals (like our cat Nelli) are often scared about Nero – they can’t believe that Nero loves them and only wants to play. Now Nelli has learnt that and doesn’t run away so quickly. I’m happy to hear that you like Mr. fox – I like it but I’m not sure it the orange leave is too bright. x Teje

  9. Gorgeous block and that picture of them all together is real WOW! Beautiful PP.

  10. Nero’s adventures always make me smile! I have enjoyed watching your blocks come to life…I think the fox is my favorite though!

  11. Beautiful block Teje, in fact all of your blocks are awesome!! Try to stay cool. Thanks for sharing.
    Freemotion by the River Linky Party Tuesday

  12. A real work of art….you are so good at this technique, Teje! Lovely to see the blocks together, it looks amazing!
    Helen x

  13. Super cute pine martin. I love his nose especially.

  14. Your blocks are all looking so great together!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

