Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

BLOGGER’S QUILT FESTIVAL – ‘Baby Stars’!

49 Comments

BLOGGER’S QUILT FESTIVAL  and ‘BABY STARS’!

Hello and welcome to ‘Blogger’s Quilt Festival’ and ‘Nero’s Post and Patch’! For my second entry to this fantastic quilt show, I like to show the baby quilt ‘Baby Stars’. You can see my other entry ‘Happy Days’ HERE.

IMG_9392

When my dear friend was going to be a grandmother, I wanted to make a quilt for the baby. I had made some stars and had an idea to use them and add some squares which I had wanted to make for a long time.  We didn’t know if the baby is a boy or a girl … mother likes bright colours … so I picked oranges, greens, turquoise, white … and made the ‘Baby Stars’ 1. When I knew that it is a boy, I added green binding. For a girl it would have been orange.

baby stars quilt

This pattern showed up loved and favoured, so I decided to make a second quilt and pattern for it. This time I wanted to use less colours so I chose greens and blues.

baby quilt for a boy

QUILT DETAILS:

Name: ‘Baby Stars’

Size: 34″ x 41″

Quilting: hand quilted by me

Pattern: by me

Category: Baby Quilts

baby quilt with squares

With this same pattern I have made also baby quilt for a girl, but using only squares. I like that also very much – with all the oranges, pinks and reds. Have a look HERE ‘Baby Squares’.

blue green baby quilt

Thank you for stopping by! Now continue your tour to see amazing quilts, beautiful blogs and meet wonderful, talented people!

AmysCreativeSide.com

Special thanks to sweet Amy, who has done incredible job organizing this event! This festival takes palce every spring and autumn and I’m happy to join it already 5th time! If you like to see my earlier entries, they are here: ‘Nero’s Garden’, ‘Orange Stones’, ‘My Dream Quilt’ and ‘Butterflies’.

Nero's Post and Patch

Sunny wishes from all my team and have a great weekend!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

49 thoughts on “BLOGGER’S QUILT FESTIVAL – ‘Baby Stars’!

  1. This is such a great pattern, Teje. I love your boy version but I think any colours would look lovely for this quilt🙂

    • Thank you Janine! This is great pattern because you can use any colours – even only one solid with white or any other colour. What if the background were colourful and stars with squares white? x Teje

  2. I love it in orange but really love it in “sea glass”!!!! Did you post the pattern??? I would love to make it for my next Great Granddaughter (due in July)!! Hugs, Doreen

  3. This is a beautiful design and I love the hand quilting on it too.

  4. Your quilt is lovely. Great way to have the stars in the design. The colours work very well together. Love the hand quilting.

  5. I am so glad you entered again. I didn’t get something done for this time around, but I will look at other entries.

  6. I really love your quilt. I love the colors, the crispness, the stars, and the hand quilting. thanks for sharing!

  7. Another real beauty. I’m sure the little Grandchild will love to snuggle up in your quilt🙂 Avis x

  8. Beautiful! I can imagine the grandbaby will spend many a happy year enjoying this special quilt. Perfect design for a very happy quilt!

  9. Beautiful! I love the stars combined with the squares, and your fabric choices sing to me!

  10. Teje, this one is so sweet! I love those tiny stars…!

  11. Lovely to see this wee quilt again! Best of luck! Jxo

  12. Hi hi, today the gate keeper allowed me in to visit you! Yippee! I love this quilt, how lovely to see it at the festival.

  13. Baby Stars is a beautiful quilt. Such lovely fresh colours and a lovely pattern including stars.

  14. Great colours and a lovely quilt, I love the mix of stars in with the blocks.

  15. What a wonderful gift you made Teje, it is just perfect for a new baby boy. Your friend must have been delighted. Happy Sunday, Jane x

  16. That’s one very, very lovely quilt! What a beautiful gift. The colours and the design are stunning. Ros

  17. Beautiful and happy and so very soft looking: what an excellent baby quilt

  18. Oh, this is just wonderful. I love your choice of fabrics!

  19. It is very beautiful Teje. Perfect colours too. You have such a wonderful style of quilting ; )

  20. So very pretty. Love the centered stars, great for boy or girl🙂

  21. Ha! I recognized this quilt instantly because I pinned it awhile ago and it’s still one of my favorites on my “baby quilts” pinterest board. I really love the stars in the middle. Great quilt!

  22. What a beautiful quilt! I love the stars inset among all the squares. There’s so much to look at but yet it’s still beautifully simple.

  23. Another beautiful one! I love when whites are mixed with brights! You do it beautifully.

  24. Todella kaunis tilkkutyö, toivottavasti se menestyy festivaaleilla. Voitko auttaa: yritän viime tingassa laittaa omaa työtäni mukaan, mutten löydä mistään sitä linkyä😦 Pitäisikö sen olla siellä, mistä näkyvät jo tähän mennessä mukaan ilmoitetut työtkin? Mielestäni tänään pitäisi vielä voida liittyä mukaan…

  25. Admiring your hand stitching, lovely!

  26. I love that quilt–the colors, the block combination, the arrangement. And the hand stitching.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

