Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

‘Nelli’s post’… guess what …

21 Comments

quilt with cat

… this looks ready … i would prefer with more quilting … but what i know … perhaps shirt-fabrics weren’t so fun to stitch …

cat and quilt

… i approve it for my backround … i love to sit in sunshine … and in the olive tree …

Nelli in olive tree

… often i’m a wild cat and i run up and down on trees … sharp my nails and find little moving things …

IMG_8438

… i guess someone is going to show one day more about this quilt … i wonder what’s the point for hanging this here …

IMG_8514

… imagine me rolling my eyes here …

IMG_8512

… i don’t care as long as i can lie on the quilt … and under the flowers …

quilts

… hey i was sitting on this sunny chair …

quilts

… guess i said enough … i’ll go to see what nero and hanna are doing … shouldn’t we get some giant shrimps too …

miauuuuu from Nelli

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

21 thoughts on “‘Nelli’s post’… guess what …

  1. Nelli….You really must write more often! Your photos are so nice and sunny and warm and you appear to be so liking that olive tree. Greet your mistress for me and tell her the star quilt is so fresh and lovely and perfectly quilted…..Hugs, Doreen

  2. It’s hard to work with plaids (at least for me), but you’ve done a wonderful job on this quilt, Teje. I know Nellie was a big help!

  3. Lovely hearing from Nelli and a very nice quilt🙂

  4. Nelli this is a lovely post….thank you! Quilts in the sun, olive trees, sun bleached painted wood and a cute kitty…adorable! Please tell Teje that I had trouble opening her new blog just recently, but now all is going smoothly again so I can visit as usual!!
    Wishing you all a wonderful week!
    Helen x

    • Thank you Helen! Last week I had also often problems opening some blogs and leaving comments. Now it seems to be well again. Have a lovely week! x Teje

  5. Ooooh! More gorgeous photos in the sunshine and lovely to see Nelli too. I love the way the fabric checks work in the stars but I understand what you mean about shirt fabric. It is difficult to sew🙂 Avis x

    • Thank you Avis! I chose more ‘stiff’ fabrics so this quilt would be strong enough even Nero and Hanna jumps over it sometimes. But quilting fabrics are so much nicer to stitch! And I have an other quilt to make with same fabrics … Have a wonderful week! x Teje

  6. Nellie is so cute! Looks like you have Spring and flowers! We are stuck in winter!

    • Thank you! We had already lovely spring but now a little bit colder. I don’t mind because there will be just too much much hot front of us! x Teje

  7. Gorgeous quilts. Love those stars.

  8. Nelli, please tell Teje she has a lovely blog. What beautiful projects she has chosen to do. I very much look forward to following her journey. Also thank her for dropping by my blog and her encouraging comments.

  9. I love these paper pieced projects! Those big diamonds make a great quilt. Beautiful photographs also!

  10. I love that quilt and the binding! Beautiful photos too

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

