Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

BLOG HOP PARTY with GIVE AWAYS!

113 Comments

Hi and Welcome to Greece!

Hello dear friends and our regular readers! Hello to you, new visitor! I’m Teje, from Finland and I have been living now over 20 years in Greece. I like to sew happy, colourful many kind of things, but mostly I love to create patchworks and quilts – I enjoy hand quilting! I write about my crafts, make tutorials, patterns and I have a little Etsy shop. Nero and Hanna – my sweet puppies help me with my blog by modelling and often Nero is the writer! Our shy cat Nelli shows up sometimes. In our blog sun is shining all around the year and you can sence the Cretan flavour!

IMG_8413

Vof! Let me introduce myself – I’m Nero and I’m so happy to tell you that we participate in the Quilter’s Blog Hop Party with give aways! It’s hosted by sweet and always so friendly Michele from ‘Quilting Gallery’! I show you here my ‘Nero’s Garden Quilt’ because this was somehow the beginning of my quilting career!

IMG_9027

Hih hei – I’m Hanna and I do my best to keep you smiling! Welcome from me, too – would you guess – I sing and speak a lot!

IMG_2568

And now about our present … we did our best to find something exiting and finally ended up with these …

IMG_8404

We give you two little girls and two little boys … ! The pink fabric on the left is American Jane Patterns, Sandy Klop for moda, modafabrics.com and it’s about 15″ x 43″. The other fabric on the rigth is from Ikea and it’s firm cotton, type canvas – great for bags, pouches, baskets etc. it’s about 20″ x 39″. These fabrics are pre-washed and dried under the olive trees – ready for you to sew!  I hope you find these inspiring!

Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways

IMG_8410

Our first blog with Nero is HERE. After 2,5 years I felt that I wanted to organize my blog better and have more space for all the information, links etc. I think that I learnt quite a lot during the first years and now in this new space it’s much easier for you to find info, links, tutorials and hopefully lots of ideas and inspiration!

Please join me for a quick tour around my blog! With few mosaics I like to show you what happens here around our stone cottage in Crete …

'Orange Stones' mosaic (trim)

‘Orange Stones’ quilt

Creation, mosaic

… creating …

Inspiration, mosaic

… inspiration …

'Materials and tools', mosaic

… materials …

'My Dream Quilt' mosaic

‘My Dream Quilt’

This give away is open 8.3. – 15.3.2013 and international entries are very welcome! To enter our give away, just leave a comment – if you like, tell us from where you are – we are so happy to have friends all around the world! Nero would like to hear if you have dogs or cats!

Please take care that there is a way I can contact you if you win! If I can’t contact the winner for a week, Nero will pick new name.

Our tradition is that Nero picks the winner under Hanna’s stright control …

IMG_7985

You find the complete list of participating bloggers at the ‘Quilting Gallery’! There are more than 150 bloggers joining this party so hop over to see all the fantastic prizes! This is also great opportunity to meet friends, find new inspiring bloggers and wonderful blogs!

!!!!!!!!! G O O D   L U C K !!!!!!!!!! 

Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways
I hope you enjoyed your visit and I would love to see you again!

IMG_8419

SUNNY WISHES !!!

TEJE, NERO, HANNA, NELLI

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

113 thoughts on “BLOG HOP PARTY with GIVE AWAYS!

  1. I had a friend from Finland who was very special to our family. Your blog is delightful. I live in Northern Canada

  2. Hello from Ohio, USA. I love the paper doll fabric!!

  3. Hi I am from Sonora, CA USA. I would be very happy to win your giveaway. Your pink fabric and the canvas are both ideal gifts. My cat Shadow thinks so too. Thank you for being a part of this Blog Hop and giving all of us a chance to win.

    Sandi Timmons
    sandit1@sbcglobal.net

  4. I am from Salt Lake City, UT. I have 5 cats. Thanks for chance to win.

  5. Your cottage looks like a great and happy place to be! I am dreaming of the Mediterranean from Alberta Canada. And Sigmund the cat says hello to the doggies!

  6. I live in Canada. I am a HUGE animal lover and I have to say your dogs are gorgeous! I have a dog and a cat. In the spring and summer I do foster care for orphaned and injured wildlife. It’s lots of fun.

    ktreve (at) hotmail (dot) com

  7. Schöne Grüße nach Griechenland und danke für das schöne Give-away.

    Ich lebe in Deutschland mit meiner Familie und Katzen, Hunden und Hühnern.

    Eine schöne Zeit wünscht
    Marion

  8. I am an American from Texas living in Germany for the next two years. We do not have a pet now, but have had both cats and dogs in the past. I quilt, sew garments and crochet. I love the butterfly! olney.gail@gmail.com

  9. Hi Teje! I’m from Malaysia. If Nero pick my name I love to have the pink fabric. Thank you for the chance!

  10. Hello. I was born in the U.S. and raised in New York although I now live in South Florida. I have one cat, two angel cats, and a dog. Thank you for the giveaway.

  11. I am from Wisconsin USA. I’m new here and I can see that I need to browse your blog and check out your lovely quilts.

  12. Hello from gray skied Western NY in the USA. I am Sarah, Momma to Pepper, Midgie and Squeaky. If Nellie is up to it, we invite her to visit us for Feline Friday as we have never met a Greek cat! Thanks for a great prize offering!

  13. I am from Tiburon Calif, which is just north of San Francisco about 10 miles. Nero would most likely not like the fact that I have one black cat named Midnight! I am going to follow your blog, as you have some very nice things posted!

    • Hi! Would you be surprised that Nero loves Nelli! Nelli used to be so scared of Nero, but now she has finally learnt that Nero doesn’t harm her, only wants so much to play with her (which is of course not going to happen from Nelli’s side). x Teje

  14. what a lovely home, I’m a brit living in france🙂

  15. Hi Teje! I am a long time follower via email, and always enjoy my “visit” to sunny Greece, and seeing your doggies! And gorgeous projects, too, of course. :)Thanks for the chance to win. I live in California, USA. xoxo

  16. You can tell Nero that I have a few fur babies… we have 1 maltese who is now 12 years old, 2 little boy pomeranians and 4 lovely lady pomeranians and they are all so very spoiled.. We live in Sunny Florida…

  17. I love your kitty Nellie , she is so pretty. The dog are nice too. I am in Dayton, Ohio.

    GinnyB
    bbigne1@aol.com

  18. Teje, your fabrics are so inviting. I live in Canada and I have a little Shih Tzu cross dog named Charlie, he is 10 years old now and still puppy like. I’m enjoying the lovely pictures on your blog!

  19. I’m from southern California, USA. Thanks for the great giveaway! Have a Happy Day! 🙂

  20. Hi Teje. I haven’t been getting your posts. I will sign up again here. Thanks for the chance

  21. Great giveaway! Love your quilts & your pups! I am from southeast Missouri, USA. We have a Yorkie who is 10 yrs old. Our Basset hound passed away @ 15 yrs oid. Thanks for the chance
    to win!

    wigglypup2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. Beautiful fabrics, and I’d love to enter and win! I live in Virginia in the USA and have lived here all my life – beautiful mountains and countryside. I absolutely love the collage you made. Your area is beautiful, too. debgirotti at gmail dot com

  23. So sorry…I forgot to mention our 14-year old English Springer Spaniel, Pepper. She’s old and deaf and ooh so lovable! (Please don’t count my comment twice, but I wanted to stop back by and mention our doggie.)

  24. Hi from snowy Chicago, USA! Thank you for the beautiful giveaway🙂
    I have one dog – a chocolate lab named ‘Orson’…he’s sleeping on the bed right now, lol, much to my husband’s dismay!

  25. Thanks for the chance to win. Beautiful dogs!

  26. I live in Ohio, USA Found you thru this Blog Hop….how exciting to win your drawing, and have it come allllll the way from Greece!! Wowie! Thank you!

    Am signing up to follow you.🙂

  27. Thanks a million for the gorgeous giveaway…lovely fabrics. I am a new follower from warm Malaysia.Wishing you a great day today!

  28. I am living in Georgia originally from New York. Winters here are very mild in comparison but it still has been cold. My cat is very fond of all the quilts I make and always willing to sleep on any of them. I’m new to the blog world and thank you for the giveaway.

  29. Hi love the fabric. Nice giveaway thanks for participating in the blog hop. I am in Washington State in the US of A. Tragically I had a cat for 18 years until two dogs killed her this year. True Story. So dogs are not at the top of my list right now, however your dogs look beautiful!

  30. Love where you live – it looks so pretty. I am in Texas – USA . Such pretty fabrics your offering in your giveaway… How lucky someone will be.
    Thanks for the chance.
    MaryLou
    Fun4Me1249@aol.com

  31. I am from Northern Texas in the US. I have 3 puppies myself and they are part of my family.

  32. I am happy follower from Italy. I love dogs, I had 4 english setter, but now just two, 15 and 16 years old. thank you for this chance. hugs

  33. I really enjoyed the tour. My all time favourite of your work is Nero and His friends in Nero’s Garden Quilt. I am sure I first visited you around the time you made it or blogged about it at least. Thanks for the generous give away.

  34. What gorgeous dogs! And Nero’s Garden quilt is simply beautiful.
    Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.
    I’m in NW Ontaria, Canada.

  35. Hello from Maryland (outside the WashingtonDC area) My 5 yr old son is lady gaga over your dogs and cat. He has noticed that Nelli has great balance on the fence, and Nero has an ear trick. One ear up and one down. We have a black lab/whippet mix dog named Dunlop who is a rescue dog and is my hearing dog and helps me with doorbells, phones, and oven buzzers. Dunlop is pretty sure he can secure a secret dogbone bribe to Nero if he pulls out our number. As for Hanna, she’s on her own🙂 We know she’ll get first dibs at the bone, being the comptroller of the lottery and all🙂 Beautiful quilts and beautiful blog!

    • Thank you Nancy Sue for your lovely comment! Dunlop sounds really special! Nero is mixed German-Belgian Shephard and his other ear is down after an operation he needed for continuing hematitis (i hope that’s the right word). We don’t know what mixed breed Hanna is because she was thrown to our garden in 5 weeks age. Good Luck! x Teje

  36. We do have a dog Dusty and a cat Mars ( we used to have a dog named Venus but she passed away . They are quite the pair- they are both old pets – entering their teen years in man years so getting up there in dog and cat years.
    Thanks for participating int the blog hop. It is always a grand time.
    Regards from Alberta, Canada,
    Anna

  37. I’m from the Northern US. I love your color choices. So inspiring.

  38. Oh, to have sunny days most of the year! I’m from the Pacific Northwest and I can’t wait for the rain to stop!

  39. Thank you for the opportunity to visit your blog and enter the drawing! I am visiting from Ontario, Canada. I am a great dog lover, but my landlord would have a stroke if I brought a dog into the apartment. He’s still not gotten over my cat living here. 🙂

  40. What a great giveaway! And so cool to find another quilting Finn🙂 I live in Alaska.

  41. Fun blog and great pictures. Love to see how other quilters live in other countries. I am from the U.S. and live in North Carolina. Your giveaway is so fun too!

  42. I live in Israel. I enjoy the many great photos on your blog!

  43. thanks for the great giveaway and chance to win

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

