Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

This and that and Winners!

17 Comments

Hi everyone! I’m sure you are waiting to hear who are the winners for our give away! This was again wonderful give away and I enjoyed so much reading about your eye glasses memories! Thank you for entering and for helping me to choose what glasses I should pick … both glasses had fans, so still I’m not sure.

applique curtain

Birds are singing in our bathroom … but … the winners …

Five lucky ladies have won $30 voucher for Firmoo’s designer eyeglasses and they are:

* Judith from ‘Just Jude’ – Judith voted the 2. eye glasses for me and she had a fun memory about ‘the bigger the best’ eye glasses!

* Sara from ‘Growing Stitches’ – Sara voted also the 2. eye glasses and Sara was the first one to leave a comment! Don’t we always think that the n:o 1 doesn’t win!

* Kristy – Kristy voted the 1. eye glasses.

* wordygirl – she voted the 2. eye glasses and she shared a story how she had at school ‘an accident’ with a boy who fancied her and her glasses had broken!

* Janine from ‘Rainbow Hare’ – Janine left a lovely comment and the last one for this give away. Isn’t that amazing that the first and last comments won!

Congratulations! Thank you all for entering our give away and sharing your eye glass stories!

I have already sent e-mails to the winners.

baby quilt

Today I had a wonderful beginning for my day! One of my dear readers was the first brave one to buy my pattern for this ‘Baby Stars’ quilt! Today Barbara sent me an e-mail with photos about the quilt top she has already finished! It’s so beautiful – she has made it with lovely greens and pretty pinks – just perfect! Thank you so much dear Barbara! This pattern is available in my etsy shop ‘TEJESARITA’ .

IMG_7748

Can you believe that the sea is everyday totally different?! Two days ago this almost solid blue painting was the scene. Yesterday one moment everything was calm, here we say that the sea is oil, when it’s totally calm. But in 15 minutes strong wind came and created white sheeps! Also today the wind is changing all the time and when it’s blowing it’s freezing even the sun is shining.

IMG_7971

Nero is happy and continues his ‘super vitamins’ for the arthritis he has in his back legs. Just now he enjoyes lying outside in the half sun half shdow – watching the road (perhaps the neighbours dog goes for a walk) … but now he smelled my coocies and came to ask his part!

golden retriewer

This time I didn’t get any help for the give away lottery. I’m visiting often my sweet Golden friend and thought perhaps she would like to be a lottery girl … fortunately I made a test first. I put two empty papers on a chair and told her to pick one … she did, but I got back only half paper! Please don’t tell her mom that she ate a little piece of paper!

heaven&helsinki fabrics

What’s this?! I needed a treat! I was thinking some lovely flower fabrics … or … or … then I thought to search from etsy if I could find some ‘heaven & helsinki’ by Patty Yong (with reasonable shipping cost). Result was that I have ordered these! Mugs and jars are ‘Put a Lid on It (Nite) and those great ‘spots’ are Scattered Sand from Windham. And the shop is ‘Laughing House Fabric’! Please keep your thumbs up so that they come soon and safe! You remember that I have already few pieces from ‘heaven & helsinki’ so I’m really exited to get these to my collection!

sea in Chania

If you have a moment, visit this blog and shop!’Paris Letters’ – hand painted and written letters from Paris!  I found it from etsy’s newsletter – just adorable! Amazing idea, sweet thought and so beautiful made!

Congratulations again to the winners! Thank you for visiting my little blog and leaving so sweet comments! Have a wonderful time!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

17 thoughts on “This and that and Winners!

  1. Congratulations to the winners. I really enjoyed reading all of the stories too🙂 Your curtain looks beautiful back lit by the sun. I love your photograph of Nero as he appears to have steam coming out of his head😆 Have a great week! Avis x

    • Thank you Avis! Now when I see the ‘steam’ Nero looks like he just saw a gorgeus girl walking on the street! Sometimes he is almost ‘boiling’. Hugs! x Teje

  2. Your winners are to be congratulated! Your Golden ‘lottery-picker’ is a very pretty girl and I’m sure she enjoyed “helping”, even if she did eat part of them. That’s a really nice picture of Nero. You should turn that picture into a quilt.

    • Thank you so much Sage! Most of the fun for her was when I tried to get my paper back! But she was determined and didn’t give up. Do you think I could make a quilt with Nero? That (would) could be fantastic! x Teje

  3. Thank you T for sharing your beautiful photos and the lovely giveaway! Jxo

  4. That is a very handsome picture of Nero!

  5. Congrats to all the winners and to you, Teje🙂 It must be so exciting to see a quilt someone has made from your pattern!

    • Thank you Janine! Great news – you have won, too! It was so exiting surprise to see that quilt in different colours and made by someone else. x Teje

  6. Thank you so much! I am absolutely delighted to have won, but the best part is having found your wonderful blog.

  7. Congrats to all the winners. I agree with some of my fellow commenters that the picture of Nero is gorgeous.

  8. Woof! Woof! We are friends of Sage. Just read their post and winning prize. Stopping by to say Golden Hello and LOVE your quilt works. My mom is learning to do quilting and so inspired with your work. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • Vof Sugar! I’m so happy you stopped by and I found you and your beautiful blog! My mom takes often care of one Golden girl and sometimes you can see her also in my blog. We quilt and sew a lot here and I help with Hanna. Hugs! Nero

  9. Lovely, cheerful curtain!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

