Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

SECRETARY’s NOTEBOOK-PRESENTS-WINNER!

15 Comments

Vof vof vof! Hi friends – it’s Nero here! This is absolutely my turn to write a post because I have always the honour to announce the winner! But don’t hurry … this is serious business …

IMG_7973

Here I was having my morning walk and stopped to enjoy the most beautiful morning! It’s not yet spring even from these sweet flowers you could think so. I think my secretary is preparing the drawing of lots, so lets go to see …

IMG_7982

She seems to be very proud of her job … and ready with her new notebook and pen … to fold the papers!

IMG_7985

Everything is ready for picking up the winner for our give away – first one here in our new address! Me the inspector have checked that all the names are in the bowl, secretary has folded carefully every paper so that the name can’t be seen. Lottery can start …

IMG_7988

Now somehow I should pick one paper … any idea how to choose … they all smell very good …

IMG_7992

Forgive us guys … we were allowed to pick only one paper … Hanna secretary has wrote the name on her notebook and sent an e-mail to the winner … who is … trrrrrddaaammmmmm …. ttttrrrrrrrddddddaaaaammmmmmm …..

IMG_7995

It’s SAGE!!! Sage, my dear girl, you won!!! Congratulations and lots of kisses to Sage and her mom! Please go to say hello to my sweet friend Sage who writes about her amazing adventures in her beautiful blog ‘The (mis)adventures of Sage’!

Thank you for everyone who joined our give away! I love to make a give aways – it’s so much fun to make the lottery and to give presents – I just hope I could give a present to all of you because you are so wonderful and amazing friends! This time there was more than 50 entries and you wrote so beautiful and special comments! Thank you for your sweet words and for sharing your stories and memories! I have enjoyed reading again and again your comments and lovely wishes Teje’s birthday!

IMG_8004

From this fabric started my first fabric swap! You see it’s heaven&helsinki! I left a comment to Kerry when she showed some of her ‘helsinki’ fabrics and she was so sweet to offer to send me piece of this fabric … finally we made a patch swap and now we both have received our little packets. Thank you Kerry, this was fun and I love every piece you sent to me! Kerry writes this beautiful blog ‘Penny Dog Patchwork’ and she makes adorable quilts! I remember always her art quilt with her two dogs!

IMG_8007

I was worried what to send to Kerry and I realized that even I have lots of patches here and there, finally my patch stash is very poor … that means fabric shopping, right?!

There is always so many things to tell you and often some things wait too long … like this beautiful and very unique card …

IMG_8009

We have had lots of wonderful ‘conversations’ with my blog friend Avis and she sent this card to me! Thank you so much Avis! Avis is so talented with cross stitching, even this is something else – I think she calls this emboidery black stitching.

IMG_8010

Avis helpped me with the english translation for the crochet butterfy pattern and she makes beautiful quilts! Visit Avis in her lovely blog ‘Oh Sew Tempting’!

notebook with fabric cover

Some days ago I bought few notebooks and managed to find a moment to make one cover. I used the same great type writer fabric as in the mini quilt that Sage just won.

journal with patchwork cover

I wanted to make an other one with red and orange fabrics and ‘clock’ fabric but that is still on my sewing table. This notebook is available in my etsy shop. These vintage glasses have been perhaps my most favourite glasses! Can you guess how long time ago I had them? I give you a hint … when I came to Greece? Funny how stylish they are again!

patchwork journal cover

Thank you for reading my little blog and writing so wonderful comments! Have a great weekend and fabulous February!

TEJE, NERO AND HANNA

IMG_7980

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

15 thoughts on “SECRETARY’s NOTEBOOK-PRESENTS-WINNER!

  1. I am always in awe of Avis’ needlework…so delicate! Beautiful card! The flowers and greenery….sigh! It is still -4F (a lot warmer than earlier!!!-( ) but the birds at the feeder seem to be unfazed by the freezing temps! Always a joy to see your posts….hugs, Doreen

  2. Wonderful pics and lucky Sage. It was 34C in Cape Town today, hot enough to addle your brains!

    • Thank you Gail! I don’t miss summer – it’s too hot for me. Now we have just great weather and tomorrow will be gardening day. x Teje

  3. Kiva, kun poikkesit blogissani, tervetuloa uudelleen! Sinullahan on täällä vaikka kuinka paljon ihania tilkkutöitä! Poikkean toistekin. Tykkään kovasti käyttämistäsi väreistä. Täällä ei aurinkoa (vielä) näy, puolimetrinen hanki kattaa kaiken, mutta talvi on kauneimmillaan.

  4. Beautiful post again! Lovely scenery too. Congrats Sage ; )
    Your notebook cover is beautiful

  5. Thank you again and again and again, Teje, for picking me to win your beautiful little notebook cover! We will treasure it.

  6. Hi Teje and well done to Nero for choosing a wonderful winner! I love reading your photo stories about Nero and Hanna’s adventures. You could write a book one day 🙂 Hanna looks very fetching in your vintage specs. I suspect they are from the 1980’s (I have some like those myself). Thank you also for showing the card I made, very kind of you 😀 Avis x

  7. Congratulations to Sage! Your notebook cover is really beautiful! I loved seeing all your happy sunny pictures today too! Wishing you a wonderful week, Teje 🙂
    Helen x

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

