Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

Nero picked the Winner!

7 Comments

Vof vof vof! From the morning I was ready to do my special work – to pick our give away winner!

belgian shephard

Everyone was so busy today … hb took the olives to the factory and in the afternoon he came back with lots of oil! Teje was doing something here and then something else there and back here … as so often.

IMG_7800

Then she finally wrote all the names on papers, put them in this bowl and asked to me to pick one!

IMG_7801

Hey, something is smelling here … was the little mouse here and I didn’t see it … sorry, back to work … Hanna wanted to help me …

IMG_7802

But you know girls, they can’t make up their minds … I’ll do it! Here you are one paper … and so I picked one paper threw it on the artichoke!

IMG_7803

… but the wind was strong and the paper flew …

IMG_7804

We almost had to find out what name was missing from the list, but I found the paper from the grass … and it says …

IMG_7805

Cindy!!! Yeeeee – Cindy is the winner and she will get one of the beautiful calendars of Terri! We have wrote e-mail to Cindy!

Congratulations Cindy! Cindy writes wonderful blog ‘Bird Brains and Dog Tales’! I love to see her photos when she plays with her furry friend on the snow or they make great walks in nature! Teje enjoyes to see her sewings and quilts!

Visit ‘terri wilhelm designs’ to see Terri’s calendars and other beautiful designs! Her lovely blog is ‘Terri’s Notebook’!

IMG_7812

Sun has been shining and I have been in the garden. Now hb just said that the rain is coming in few days … I have to enjoy also tomorrow outside as much as possible …

cretan lemons

You see that tree next to me? I have heard that it’s a lemon tree … where are the lemons? It doesn’t like my garden or the north wind we have here. Fortunately hb picked lemons from his cousin’s garden. They smell fantastic! Cindy’s dog plays with snowballs, but I think there is no hope for me to see snow … I have to find something else …

cretan mandarins

So that’s for today … thank you for joining me! Congratulations again to Cindy! If you didn’t win now, there is still going on my other give away! And you can go to buy Terri’s calendar from ‘terri wilhelm designs’!

I send you lots of hugs and kisses! I wish you wonderful time and if you have snow – please play a little bit for me, too!

NERO & TEJE

IMG_7807

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

7 thoughts on “Nero picked the Winner!

  1. Congrats to Cindy! I think that mouse you are looking for is here in the walls of my house!! So noisy at night! Enjoy the sun! Jxo

  2. Well done Cindy!! You should write a doggy photo book Teje! Very entertaining 😀 Avis x

  3. Congrats to Cindy! Thanks for playing along. Your new calendar will be in the mail shortly.

  4. Kudos to Cindy!!! This post is an absolute delight!! I feel like I am almost experiencing your lovely place myself!! Thank you so much!! Hugs, Doreen

  5. Wow that was an exciting name draw! I’m so glad you picked me Nero. I can’t wait to get my calendar. Millie would love to have you come play in the snow with her Nero. I’m sure you would be warm enough with that nice coat you have.

    Thanks again for drawing my name and for having the give away. I can’t wait to receive my calendar.

    Cindy

  6. Congrats to Cindy! And thank you for visiting my blog, Teje. I think grey binding would be a good choice – and I seem to have enough left and hardly any of the colours! I never really got to the bottom of the ‘tree rain’ but I think it must have been something about the wood being slightly warmer than the snow?

  7. How clever Nero is…well done Cindy. I would love to have my own olive oil, what a treat that would be. I think that they would struggle to grow in the snow we have at the moment. Thanks for sharing your sunshine Teje and also those wonderful lemons,
    Jane x

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

