Nero's Post II (2013-2015)

by Teje Karjalainen

KNITTED COWL

19 Comments

Hi everyone and welcome! I start to feel a little bit ashamed to say that once again we have a beautiful sunny day because I know so many of you have snow and very cold weather. But don’t worry, we had yesterday enough rain and also this morning. I was lucky to get back home from a puppy walk, just when it started to rain. I have finished my re-knitted cowl and it was very much needed in the morning …

cowl in rainbow colours

Hanna followed me out – of course – and I managed to induce her to model with the cowl. She looked worried and not very happy until she saw something far away on the road. Then she lift her cute ears and forgot to think about the camera.

cowl

I love this cowl! It’s soft, comfortable, light, easy and it has rainbow colours! I’m thinking that in the local yarn shop, there are other colours in this same yarn … but I guess this one is enough for those few days I need a cowl.

dogs

Hanna and Nero find always something to do in the garden. I think there might have been a little poor mouse hiding under the greens and these huge hunters frightened her so much. Especially Hanna is a hunter, she is smelling and surching so much around … Nero doesn’t care so much …

IMG_7641

… unless there is a cat hiding somewhere! Grrr – there is a cat under the roof and I can’t reach her! Neighbour’s cat has found a perfect place to sleep under the roof and dogs has been crazy about that. They run around, they try to get up on the wall, they smell outside and inside – but the cat knows that she’s in safe as long as she stays up there.

dogs in the garden

And then digging again  … they had really fun trying to catch ‘something’!

OUR TWO GIVE AWAYS ARE STILL OPEN!!! If you haven’t entered yet, look Nero’s give away here (till 31.1) and Terri’s give away here (till 22.1)!!! Good luck to every one!!!

black and white cat

Nelli loves to be outside but enjoys also having a nap on the sunny window self!

Thank you for stopping by and for your wonderful comments! Thank you also our new readers and followers, for joining our happy company!

Take care and keep warm!

TEJE & HANNA & NERO & NELLI

rainbow cowl

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

19 thoughts on “KNITTED COWL

  1. Your cowl is beautiful. I hope it suits you as well as it does Hannah!
    Aren’t dogs and cats just wonderful? I could spend hours just watching them. Enjoy your warm sun!

    • Thank you Dorien! It suits better to Hanna – I need to find a new jacket for this cowl (now I have totally wrong colour for these sweet rainbow colours)! I enjoy also watching dogs and cats and when they sleep they look so cute. x Teje

  2. Oooooo! That cowl would brighten any day! That would definitely be a very practical addition to my piles of outerwear!! You did such a great job! So much fun to see the “kids” at play in your sunny photos. Keep ’em coming……..hugs, Doreen

    • Thank you so much Doreen! My ‘kids’ love to join myu blog and they are always so happy to have me outside playing with them (even I would play with my camera). Hugs! x Teje

  3. What lovely sunny photos Teje and a pretty bright cowl. It is snowing here and it looks as though the planned birthday party tomorrow will not go ahead ;0( Never mind we will have our own party with Billy ;0)
    Jane x

    • Thank you Jane! I’m sorry to hear that might have to cancel the birthday party, but Billy will be happy to have you at home. Have a lovely time! x Teje

  4. Hello dear Teje,

    Please do not worry about your sunny and beautiful weather-news, we all love them no matter how bad it’s at ours – your sun-filled posts are real lifesaver sometimes!

    And that cowl is so pretty, those colors will make anyone smile! And oh Nelli, you’re the sweetest!

    Happy weekend!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • Thank you so much Mia, I’m happy to hear that! In fact in my afternoon walk I needed the cowl again because there was freezing wind from the north. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! x Teje

  5. Oooooh! I love the colours in your wool and Hanna makes a wonderful model. Hanna doesn’t seem to enjoy modelling as much as Nero. He is a natural😉 great photos Teje! Avis x

  6. I love Hanna modeling.

  7. Beautiful cowl. The thought of wearing one now though makes my neck itch and feel even hotter.

  8. Your cowl is beautiful. I love the soft colors in it and it sure looks nice on Hannah too.

    Cindy

  9. Hi T, thanks for your comments/emails. No unfortunately I still can’t reply to you directly! Not sure why, I think it’s something to do with your default settings. Jxo

    • Thank you Judith! I have learnt that it’s because google doesn’t ‘co-operate’ with wordpress. I just found again one post about this. So stupid. Only thing I can do, is to write a note on my sidelist and hope that my readers see that. Have a great and creativ week! x Teje

  10. Love the colors! I’m just learning to knit and that looks like a great project.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

