Nero's Post and Patch

by Teje Karjalainen

New blocks and Fabrics

17 Comments

Hi friends! Almost wordless post with some new blocks for my ‘Make My Day’ quilt and thanks to a dear friend for the win in her give away.

fabrics

I was soooooo happy to be the lucky one and win these beautiful fabrics from Judith’s give away! Thank you so much Judith!!! I’m sure most of you know Judith from ‘Just Jude’ – if not, it’s time to meet her! She makes beautiful things, gives sewing classes and she is always so helpful and supportive! Thank you again dear friend!

Each and every piece is just what my stash needed! Judith was so sweet that she sent to me also some white linen and light grey cotton – my favourites!

IMG_1030

And tape measures – also just what I needed … I need tape measures in many places. I have many ideas for these most beautiful fabrics and can’t wait to get to autumn and have time to start!

beautiful fabrics

There are some new blocks for my ‘Make My Day’ quilt, even the last days has been grazy busy. But now and then I take a moment to make a block or two … just to ‘make my day’!

IMG_1064

Picking up colours. If the block makes me smile, it’s  Goooooal!!!

IMG_1076

star block

improvised block

star block

Few moments from the last days …

blue and white

Pectus

yucca palms

sunset

quilt blocks

Thank you for stopping by! I wish you wonderful summer days!

TEJE

PS. Did you know that if you are on the main page of this blog, the photos are smaller than if you are on the page of the post? Click the title of the post and you’ll see.

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

17 thoughts on “New blocks and Fabrics

  1. Very beautiful block Teje, and congratulations on winning these fabulous fabrics!!!

  2. Love all the blocks! Its going to make for a lovely quilt!

  3. I love the colors you picked for the wonky square block! Really bright and summery. You live in a beautiful place with the most gorgeous sky–great photos!

  4. How fun to win such colorful fabrics to add to your stash! Fun set of blocks – I always love stars.

  5. Wonderful colors – I love your layout. This is going to be a real stunner :)

  6. I love these blocks! They will make a great quilt. Congratulations on your win.

  7. Beautiful blocks Teje. congrats on the win! :)

  8. Happy, fun, light hearted, crisp, clean, sparkling………..all describe the blocks above and, I’m sure, you, my sweet Mediterranean Friend!!!! Hugs…………………..

  9. This is a very happy quilt and it is pieced with precision. I love it!

  10. Great blocks! They look so happy together. It’s going to be a great quilt.

  11. I like your bright coloured blocks. Congratulations on your win too. Lucky you. Visiting via Sew Cute Tuesday from South Wales, UK

  12. Isn’t it fun to win something–and fabric is right up there as being the really best. As usual, I love your color choices– especially the square dude it is so bright and summery. I’m going to start using more white in my stuff, see if it works for me like it does for you. Hugs Sonja

  13. Voi, onko noita Pectuksia vielä olemassa! Muistoissani liitän ne 60-70- lukuun ja naapurin tätiin, jolla oli niitä aina tarjota. ei nykyisin ehkä lasten lempikarkkeja, mutta silloin riitti, että ne oli karkkeja. Ihania blokkeja, tuleva kokonaisuus kutkuttaa entistä enemmän.

  14. Cute blocks and what a lucky win for you! I can’t wait until autumn as well so I have more time to sew. School starts back up in 3.5 weeks. You can bet I’m counting the days!

  15. Hello Teje,

    I am so happy you won that bunch, it is so you, and perfect for your quilt(s)! Lovely news. And your new block look so pretty, it will be one beautiful piece once finished! And did I spot Pectus?!? I wish you’re not ill – although those can be eaten just for their taste and pretty pearly pinkness too ;) Something very “from my childhood”!

    Lovely week, hope your business will not stress you too much!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • Hei Mia ja kiitos taas ihanasta kommentista! Pectukset ovat vain ‘piristykseksi’ laukussa, ei vilustmiseen. Tama kesa menee ihan huomaamatta niin monen ‘bisneksen’ kanssa, kohta ystavat alkavat jo ajatella joulujuttuja ja mina en ole ehtinyt viela edes kunnolla kesaan! Oikein hyvaa viikonloppua! x Teje

  16. What lovely fabrics – congratulations on your win!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers

