Nero's Post and Patch

by Teje Karjalainen

Crochet Inspiration

16 Comments

Hi dear friends! It feels so spring here! After some cold days we have again wonderful weather. That helps me to make plans for new summer collection with crochet …

IMG_6581

I like the idea to MIX crochet tehcnique with Sea pottery  and I have made few testings.

crochet ric rac

This bright blue cotton looks for me very summery! But so is white and red, so more crocheting on my way.

IMG_6589

With very much thinner yarn I have made few neckwears. They are ‘Past in Present’ style and even I first thought to use some sea glass with them, I decided to leave them without. I think they will be beautiful against sun tanned skin.

crochet necklace

White is always so White! But Turquoise is also adorable summer colour!

crochet neckwear

All the yarns I have used are cotton, soft and comfortable to wear.

Here is a little bit help to imagine the summer, sunburnt sand and salty waves …

Greece

The morning yesterday was magical! I am lucky to have a sweet friend to take me to the beach …

Golden Retriever

Old wall had perfect colour for her background – that I noticed later when looked this photo. This cute girl is so sweet company and walks so nicely on the road.

IMG_6550

We made sun dried bread – she loves to hide them!

At home I took photos with Nero and Hanna. Because I needed Nelli’s garden table, she hided under the chair …

IMG_6573

Nero enjoyed the looooong grass which will be cutted these days …

IMG_6574

Hanna, well known not so good friend with the camera, was eating grass …

IMG_6587

I’m happy that they can be a lot outside and enjoy the garden!

Wouldn’t it be great to have fabric with little, colourful tulips! This is a scarf that I have had ‘all my life’ = means that I can’t remember at all from where and when I have got it.

IMG_6572

Okey, still one from the beach and then I leave you …

IMG_6536

I wish you wonderful weekend! Thank you for reading my blog and writing so lovely comments!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

16 thoughts on “Crochet Inspiration

  1. I am in the USA, love your pivtures

  2. I love that pic of the rocks in the water and I agree turquoise is the perfect summer color.

  3. Merci de partager avec nous les belle foto’s Marie-Claire

  4. Magnificent. I love your crochet collars. Your pets are wonderful, so snuggly and sweet.
    You have an amazing eye for textures and colors that have a story in each one.
    Wishing a beautiful weekend.

  5. Needless to say, your photos and weather is much preferred to what we have here. Gorgeous photos!!!! Love the necklaces!!!! The white is my fave!!!! Hugs………..

  6. As always, beautiful photos. I already feel warmer…as long as I don’t look out the window. ;).

    Thanks for sharing. Connie

  7. Your crocheted collars are really beautiful and I agree, they will look beautiful on a sun-tanned skin. so lovely to see everyone enjoying some sunshine! Ros and Oscar

  8. Pretty scarf, crochet and happy dogs and cat.THe scarf makes a nice table cloth. Thanks for your sunshine from Crete.
    From snowy America,
    Anne
    PlumCreek Studio

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers