Nero's Post and Patch

by Teje Karjalainen

Linen Fabric and Yarn Projects – Links

22 Comments

Hello dear friends! I hope you are fine and enjoy your crafty projects or other hobbies! I have some new projects going on and it was really nice to start with fabrics after many days.

IMG_6187

Even rain was coming, morning began with sunshine and I knew that my garden table will be occupied.

IMG_6181

We managed to share the table with Nelli and also Hanna was with us … you see her dark back on the right … and Nero was behind the rose bushes …

Nero

I have been planning one new project and today I picked the fabrics and found matching colours from my quilting Perle threads. The beginning front of the window …

IMG_6195

Second project or projects are with yarn and hook …

crochet with blue linen

Nelli didn’t move from the sunny spot. You can guess what I have in my mind …

blue linen and sea pottery

This blue linen yarn is my forever favourite! and I love this piece of sea pottery! = most likely this will be my favourite of the new summer jewelry collection!

crochet necklace

* Ric Rac is fun and easy to crochet! I hadn’t done it before but remembered that ‘FOXS LANE’ has tutorial for it. That blog is wonderful with lots of colourful crochet inspiration and garden hapiness!

* Diane ‘From Blank Pages’ has always beautiful ideas! Look how lovely pouches she made with fantastic technique! I want to try this!

* One day I was looking for summer blouse tutorials and found “101 sewing tutorials for summer”!!! They are here: ‘Everything Etsy’.

* One link I found from the above link, is for simple summer dress in ‘While They Snooze’ blog.

* We have all admired the quilt theme at the Olympics! That’s is fantastic! ‘Quilt Inspiration’ has a great post about olympic inspiration and Free patterns!

sea pottery and crochet

I’ll go to continue my secret (for now) sewing project.

Thank you for stopping by and for your most wonderful comments! Welcome also all new readers and followers! I’m so happy to see that you enjoy your visits in my Greek crafty corner!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

22 thoughts on “Linen Fabric and Yarn Projects – Links

  1. Thank you so much for all the sunshine in your pictures. I needed that! And the fabrics you show are so bright too! I never knew you could make your own ricrac; really have to try it. Thank you for the link to the tutorial.

  2. Beautiful pictures, beautiful morning, and beautiful yarn :)

  3. Merci de partager avec nous les belle foto’s du tissue et le fil a crochet Marie-Claire

  4. So lovely!! Love the sea pottery. I can see that as a quilt block pattern (applique). Thanks, again, for the wonderfully cheery/warm post!!!! Our day will come……………..LOL! Hugs………….

  5. What great pictures! Thanks for sharing!

  6. I love that clock fabric! Looks like you have plenty to keep you busy have fun :)

  7. Oh Teje that yarn is delicious….it just shouts lavender. Have a crafty weekend x

  8. I have some perle cotton, but have never used it!

  9. Thanks for the links Teje, I’m off to browse….. Especially the Ric Rac.

  10. gorgeous photos, and yarn, Teje!

    Thank you so much for sharing this at Needle and Thread Thursday!
    :) Kelly @ My Quilt Infatuation

  11. So awesome that you live where you do; you are so blessed!

  12. That perle cotton is so beautiful!

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 376 other followers