Nero's Post and Patch

by Teje Karjalainen

FROM GREECE WITH COLOURS

26 Comments

Hi Dear Friends! I have tried to find title for this post … Greek colours … colours from Greece … mix of things I see every day …

Greek Church

I pass this church very often and admire the blue roof on the blue sky background. If I didn’t plan quilts, blog posts, crochet patterns etc. all the time, I would have remembered to stop for photos long time ago …

Greek Church

When I drive or walk around my eyes pick colours … very often blue …

Morning over the city … so many different blues …

Sunny Greek view

She is waiting for her breakfast …

Blue Door and Cat

Blue street signs, deep shadows and strong light …

IMG_6145

Forgotten blue boat … or perhaps just waiting for summer …

blue boat

Two days I didn’t see this girl and I missed her … she is always there … I was so happy to meet her today.

Greek Dog

Now when she has used to see me pass often, she looks happy to see me and comes to say hi.

Morning on the beach is the best!

blue sea and sky

Then I pass once again the church …

Greek Church

The local blue buss just passed … I picked little blue car …

IMG_6065

My thoughts are already here …

crochet lace

Admiring the white snow on the mountains … soon at home with my turquoise yarn …

White Mountains

Thank you for joining my colourful day! What colours your day has?

Sunshine and Blue Waves! Have a colourful week!

TEJE

Author: Teje

I am a Finnish woman living in Crete in Greece. Quilting, sewing, knitting, crochet and if there is still time, reading and painting, with happy company of our two sweet dogs and one cat!

26 thoughts on “FROM GREECE WITH COLOURS

  1. I love reading your posts! Blue is also my favorite color! Thank you for sharing your pictures. Have a happy day!

  2. Oh Teje your town is so beautiful. I love the old buildings. My ‘colour’ is white today because its snowing snowing snowing!

    • Thank you Carla! Old buildings are exciting. I was thinking that perhaps many of my quilting friends have white view. Snow white is also so beautiful! Have a lovely week! x Teje

  3. What a beautiful walk with you Teje! Such a sweet dog that you meet; looking pleased to see you too! Love your pretty blue crocheting. Rosx

    • Thank you Ros! Here are dogs and cats every where. It’s nice to see that someone starts to trust you and comes to say hi when you pass. Also this cat ‘speaks’ to me. I have few more dogs to show. It seems to be that I’m hooked with crochet now. Have a lovely week! x Teje

  4. Hi Teje,
    I love the colors of the church, and your city is beautiful beside the blue water. I miss that right now — my town is on a bay that is part of the Great Lakes (USA), and the bay is completely frozen over this year. With the ice, and everything else covered with snow, I guess my color is white now, too, but I’m waiting for green trees and plants and blue open water in spring!
    Suzanne

  5. Blue is my all-time favourite. Lovely pictures, Terje. At home I just put a very lovely blue quilt on my bed :) All I’m seeing today is white though. We’re in Italy skiing in a location that has SO much snow they’re even shoveling the roofs. I can honestly say I’ve never seen so much snow in my entire life. It’s crazy…

  6. My kitchen and all my dishes are blue and white. I never tire of it. But for a single color choice, I will have to pick green……the color of flower stems, green growing grass in the warm summer, green leaves on trees swaying in the summer breeze. It is white here………everything is white and more white forecast for tomorrow night. Tonight the temps are to once again plunge to -20F to -30F on the thermometer!!!! Sigh…………………………………………….

  7. Beautiful photos – I love old buildings and the photos look so sunny that I can imagine it’s warm. The prevailing colour here today is of dirty snow – not my favourite. It’s bitterly cold and I’m dreaming of spring. I like your crochet project!

  8. You make me miss Greece even more. It has been so long since I have been.

  9. Merci de partager avec nous les belles foto’s Marie-Claire

  10. Hi Teje! Love your post, even you make me longing for Greece……Oslo is grey, snow is melting and not very encouraging at the moment. BUT the days are longer and that is something!! Take care, AnneKari :-)

    • Thank you so much Anne! I know that this time is not the best but think that you have all the spring and summer ahead! Truth is that summer here is too hot for me (lately) and I miss Scandinavian summer. I fly to North in April! Hugs! x Teje

  11. Beautiful pictures and beautiful blues!

  12. Thank you for an inspiring post! Lora

  13. Oh, so beautiful! Thank you for taking me on your walk with you! In Sweden my colors are icy blue and lavender lately. Even the shadows have colors.

  14. Mmm shall i come and visit? ;)

  15. Pretty blues and cute dogs. I love Mediterranean blues. Here it is cold, ice and snow. Hoping for spring.

    Thanks for the mini “vacation”, Teje.

    Hugs,
    Anne
    PlumCreek22

  16. hi teje! i am so happy to see all is well with you. i enjoyed looking at your photos, so many pretty shades of blue. i wonder what the blue crochet will be? have a wonderful weekend,

    xoxo lori

  17. Beautiful colors and beautiful scenery, Teje,

    I wish I could visit one day! Its snowy and gray-ish here… Thank you for sharing some sunshine!

    Happy day!

    Yours,
    Mia

  18. So beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I love seeing all the couloir, especially this time of year when all I see is white out my window.

I would love to hear from you! If you have a moment, please leave a message!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers